Chatham County Board of Assessors

Public Notices  

The Pete Liakakis Government Building
222 W. Oglethorpe Ave., Suite 113 Savannah GA 31401
(Entrance on Jefferson St.)
Office Hours: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Monday-Friday
(912) 652.7271

You are hereby notified that properly identified representatives of the Chatham County Board of Assessors may enter upon your property during normal business hours for the purposes of collecting accurate data; or verifications due to permits, business licenses issued, applications for preferential assessments, return of property value, revaluations, review of sales, audits, and review of appeals. Please contact our office if you have questions.

Mission Statement  

The Chatham County Board of Assessors is to submit a timely tax digest in accordance with Georgia Law and guidelines set forth by the Department of Revenue (DOR) with a superior level of customer service that maintains confidence among the taxpayers of Chatham County.

Monthly Meetings  

The Board of Assessors meets on the 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month at 222 W. Oglethorpe Avenue, Suite 113.
Click here for meeting minutes & agendas

County Commissioners  

Chairman: Albert J. Scott

District 1: Helen L. Stone

District 2: James J. Holmes

District 3: Tony Center

District 4: Patrick K. Farrell

District 5: Yusuf K. Shabazz

District 6: Lori L. Brady

District 7: Dean Kicklighter

District 8: Dr. Priscilla D. Thomas